The First Angelic Rite of the Healing Art

While the celebrant may incorporate any magickal equipment she has into her performance of this rite, it was designed to be effective without relying on such things. Phrases in italics are meant to be chanted and the names and words of power in bold are to be vibrated one by one (each of the words of power in this rite should be vibrated three times in a row. This does not appply to the names). Translations of my magickal chants appear in brackets, and explanations appear in parentheses. This rite should be performed four times. The word numinous means divine and the word supernal means celestial.


Ia Io Raphael-Israfil! Concelebrate Israfil! Agios Es, Raphael, Divum Et Vorsipelle! Corire Omnituens Numen Raphael!
[Hail, Hail (Two Names for Raphael)! I Praise Israfil! Numinous Art Thou, Raphael, Spirit and Shapeshifter! Appear, All-Seeing Spirit Raphael]

I summon the Supernal Trumpet-Bearer to bestow upon me the gift of healing the sick! Come to me now, Bewinged Messenger, and grant me spiritual evolution! Everlasting Archangel, Celestial Healer, manifest before me and empower and transform me so that I might cure the sick! Oh hear the names! Come to me, Raphael!

Israfil + Alakatondra + Raphael + Zilimkadra + Asimga + Einakathor + Aenith
[(Seven Names of Raphael)]

Agios Es, Israfil, Divum Et Vorsipelle! Rex Raphael, Adoro Te! Corire Omnituens Numen Raphael! Concelebrate Israfil! Sempiternus Raphael Gloria! Invoco Praevalidus Israfil!
[Numinous Art Thou, Israfil, Spirit and Shapeshifter! King Raphael, I Adore Three! Appear, All-Seeing Spirit Raphael! I praise Israfil! Glory to the Eternal Raphael! I Call the Mighty Israfil]

Rex Raphael, Adoro Te (x10)
[King Raphael, I Adore Thee]

Corire Omnituens Numen Israfil! Ave Domnus Raphael! Concelebrate Israfil!
[Appear, All-Seeing Spirit Israfil! Hail Lord Raphael! I Praise Israfil]

Naesalaga (x3) + Asoroth (x3) + Atrimgatal (x3)
[(Words of Power to Be Empowered for the Healing Art)]

Ave Domnus Raphael! Ia Io Raphael-Israfil!
[Hail Lord Raphael! Hail, Hail Raphael-Israfil]

So Mote It Be!

Leave a comment