The Language of Enochian in Black Magick

I have studied three magickal languages to this date, first experimenting with Enochian vibration and recitation with results that verified the commendations of it conveyed by left-handed magickian Rob Stanley and Satanist Anton Long. In my use of Viridian tongue, I found it powerless and dull. In my study of the Ouranian language and my energetic sensing of the Ouranian names given for trusted divinities, I felt myself repulsed and thus disregarded the practice.

After asking our spirit guides whether or not Enochian script bore an intrinsic spiritual power and receiving a yes, I asked a number of other magickians via social media whether they agreed, with nearly all responders being of the Left Hand Path. A few experienced magickians confirmed my gnosis, as did a pair of new but gifted initiates, but the majority of experienced magickians who answered disagreed with what I had learned.

Most wrote that preference for or belief in the power of Enochian was the only source of its heightened potency. This view objects to the concept of magickal languages and fails to directly address Enochian. It is based on conjecture rather than a personal perceiveration (an instance of perceiving) of Enochian script. I view theirs as a flawed approach—conjecture has come to mean so little to me.

I tentatively think that the majority response I received is representative of the opinion held by the Black Lodge regarding Enochian, and I believe the blame for this is Anton LaVey. Anton LaVey reproduced the Enochian Calls of his predecessors in the Occult, replacing the names for Jehovah with a made-up “Enochian” title for Satan. Anton LaVey did not replace the many possessive adjectives such as “his” which were made to refer specifically to the Judao-Xian deity.

As a person who used to visualize Thurs runes impaling his astral opponents in psychic combat while vibrating the name of the wrong rune by mistake (Fehu), I know that such misarticulation still conveys the intent but obfuscates it regardless. The Enochian Calls were originally made to transport the celebrant via vision-journey (pathworking) to various spiritual realms entitled “the Towers,” and the names the Towers which the Calls originally linked to still appear in their LaVeyan reproductions.

LaVey’s calls, then, call upon Satan by names of Jehovah and attempt to manifest arbitrarily assigned results by calling upon a gnostic state and the energy of the plane of who-knows-what. Whatever resides in these mystery realms is of uncertain relationship to the Devil and Sinistral (LHP) sorcery as a whole.

Since Enochian was introduced to the Black Lodge in a bastardized form, we have a good reason to suspect that whatever opinion most Satanists hold of Enochian is misinformed.  Various partisans of Sinistral magick, including Baron and Baronessa Araignee, Oizus, the Joy of Satan Ministries (don’t hit me), Frederick Nagash, Anton Long, and the Vatra Nexion, have upheld Enochian as a magickally respectable language, in confirmation of the perceiverances (instances of perceiving) recorded by the forefathers of the Black Lodge. Consider the following:

  • The Occult consensus imputes intrinsic magickal power to Enochian.
  • There is a decent number of unrelated black magickians and groups which have confirmed the Occult consensus.
  • The opposition to the consensus is (a) based in non-perceiverance and (b) misinformed by LaVey.

Here are four easy, fill-in-the-blank Enochian phrases for ritual, which may be incorporated in a build-a-rite sort of way or appended to pre-existent rituals for experimentation.

Ol Oecremi Isli, Ol Um Isli, Sa Ol Zodameta, NAME
[I praise thee, I call thee, and I conjure thee, NAME]

NAME, Arphe Ozamran Pambt, Bagle Zirdo Hoath O Il Odlonshin A Iadanah
[NAME, descend and appear unto me, for I am a true worshipper of thy powers and divine knowledge]

Ol Oecremi NAME Ca Ol Noasmi Saga A Tia/Tilb!
[I praise NAME as I become one with him/her!]

Solpeth Bien Sa Zorge Micalzo NAME
[Enochian: Hearken unto my voice and be friendly unto me, mighty NAME]

And here are Nytek’s Enochian chants for circle casting:

RA-ASA-EE NAME[In the East is NAME]
TORR-ZOO ZAH-CARR OH-DAH ZAMARAN RA-ASA [Arise. Move, and appear in the East]

SO-BO-ELN-EE NAME [In the West is NAME]
TORR-ZOO ZAH-CARR ZAMARAN SO-BO-ELN [Arise. Move, and appear in the West]

LOO-KAH-ELN-EE NAME [In the South is NAME]
TORR-ZOO ZAH-CARR ZAMARAN LOO-KAH-ELN [Arise. Move, and appear in the South]

BA-BA-GEE EE NAME [In the North is NAME]
TORR-ZOO ZAH-CARR ZAMARAN BA-BA-GEE [Arise. Move, and appear in the North]

Here is a self-empowerment rite which strongly incorporates Enochian script:
https://vkjehannum.wordpress.com/2017/02/11/draconian-rite-of-the-tower-of-ur-chaos/

And here is a ritual of invocation consisting mainly of Enochian:
https://vkjehannum.wordpress.com/2016/09/27/invocation-of-lunaselene/

Lastly, here is my favorite of the three Enochian dictionaries I’ve studied:
http://www.angelfire.com/empire/serpentis666/Letters.html

-V.K. Jehannum

5 thoughts on “The Language of Enochian in Black Magick

  1. Greetings,
    I just had to comment that I felt something like a sacred but solemn and ancient energy when I tried to read aloud what you wrote in Enochian, even if I was mispronouncing the it. I’ve read about it before, but wasn’t sure if it was real or not. I’m kind of new to Theistic Satanism, but I’ve always felt an affinity for Satan. Anyway, neat post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Many thanks 🙂
      And yeah, names and words of power retain their power when mispronounced. Same with sigils that are badly drawn. However, the efficacy of those words and sigils will manifest more clearly when they are rendered more clearly.

      Like

  2. In my book on Enochian magic I ‘construct’ some new incantations and calls based on Dee’s original Diaries. if you adhere closely to the grammatical structure of the existing calls there is no reason why they wouldn’t work. very good article by the way.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I remember when I read your article about vampyrism, that I found it very useful and like it a lot, but it was odd to me, and always wondered why you decided to use the fehu rune, instead for example of Thurs or Hagal or even Laguz runes, now I know the reason.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

